Windows Multi-touch, what’s the big deal?

Video: Multi-Touch in Windows 7

So Microsoft has shown off a key function in it’s forthcoming “Windows 7” OS, multi-touch. Now, take a look at the video. Seriously, what use would I have for that? What can it do, that I can’t do infinitely better with a tablet or a mouse?

So I want finger marks all over my screen? Do I want to tap on a hard screen?

Okay, it may have some benefits as a large e-whiteboard type device for teachers, but I fail to see what practical use this technology would offer the average computer user? The truth is, fingers are not as accurate as a stylus nor a mouse. So what, I ask again, is the point?

Leave a Reply

