twitter

I’m going to give twitter a break for 24-hrs.

If the bullshit Valley types are right, my world will fall apart and the sky will fall in some time soon. I doubt this. twitter is fun and it definitely has self-promotional and communicational functionality, but let’s get one thing straight, it isn’t the “new internet”. Okay?

I’m tired of the BS hyperbole. So I’m going to see how giving up twitter effects my day. Will I be lonely (maybe), more productive (almost certainly), or will I crawl the walls as my addiction gets the better of me (somehow, I don’t think so)?

To get me through this difficult experiment, I have bought some tea and various potato-based snacks. I also have The Wire on DVD to finish. Wish me luck. *waves*

Leave a Reply

