options, options

I may have the opportunity to go back into industry.

We have a lot of things going on, businesses and investments etc., so it would make sense for me to go back and earn some real money for 5-years or so.

At the end of the day I have a family and I’m young. I have plenty of life in front of me. I’m pretty sure I can buckle down for a few more years, if it means things will be much easier later.

So I have to make a decision. The role must, of course, be achievable and I need be given the tools to deliver. But I guess it could be exciting again to be driven by the demands of industry.

The job will mean going back to the UK. This is not such a bad thing. I would have liked to have found a good job here in Tallinn, but alas, my inability to speak Estonian makes this improbable, and I don’t have chance to learn before I have to start earning more. The English tutoring pays okay, but it’s really only chump-change to keep me teabags and food. I need more.

So the whole bandwagon will probably be going back in month or so. I have Olga arriving on Monday, which will be great. She’s here for three weeks so the whole family will be back together for a few weeks. Excellent. 🙂

Leave a Reply

